September 2026 Patch TuesdayAPSB26-119Accelerated, within 72 hours

Adobe · APSB26-119

APSB26-119 official advisory and patch guidance

Adobe published APSB26-119 on Patch Tuesday for Adobe ColdFusion. The bulletin links 9 CVEs and provides fixed release guidance.

Product
Adobe ColdFusion
Release
2025.0.13, 2023.0.24
Published
2026-09-08
Updated
2026-09-08
Cycle
September 2026 Patch Tuesday
Accelerated, within 72 hoursBlackTree recommended timinghigh confidence
9Vendor-linked CVEsComplete For Advisory
2Preserved revisionsCanonical history remains visible
0Known issuesVendor-documented context only

Archived official source

APSB26-119 official vendor article

BlackTree retains a versioned copy of the official Adobe article for evidence. These facts do not prove that this update fixes every linked product or CVE.

Official article
Security updates available for Adobe ColdFusion | APSB26-119 ↗
CVEs named in article
CVE-2026-48273, CVE-2026-75746, CVE-2026-76190, CVE-2026-75993, CVE-2026-75999, CVE-2026-75998, CVE-2026-76000, CVE-2026-76002, CVE-2026-21269
Snapshot
Captured 27 Sept 2026, 20:00 UTC.

Action and evidence

Operational decision

Action type
Upgrade Release
Platform
All
Restart
unknown
Vendor signal
Critical; CVSS 9.9; Adobe priority 1

Why this urgency

  • Fix Available
  • Vendor Accelerated Guidance

Evidence signals kept separate

CISA KEV
Unknown
Confirmed exploitation
Not Stated
Vendor exploitability
Not stated in the reviewed source
Maximum CVSS
9.9 (CVSS 3.1, CVE-2026-48273)
Maximum EPSS
Not loaded for this patch record
Accelerated, within 72 hours

BlackTree recommends an accelerated change within 72 hours when this update applies. Use an earlier controlled window than the routine schedule.

BlackTree urgency is an operational review window. It does not replace vendor severity or CVSS.

Environment override questions

  • Is Adobe ColdFusion exposed to untrusted networks or content?
  • Does this update affect an identity, management, backup or other control-plane system?
  • Are compensating controls tested and monitored until the selected patch window?

Deployment context

Effects and caveats

  • Adobe Priority 1 recommends installation as soon as possible, with 72 hours as an example.
  • Use the vendor update path and test the fixed release against managed plug-ins, workflows and file formats before broad deployment.

Known data gaps

  • Restart requirements are not asserted unless the reviewed bulletin states them explicitly.
  • Adobe Priority 1 applies to the bulletin; it does not confirm exploitation of every linked CVE.

Deployment plan

Guidance basis: Blacktree Generic

Prerequisites

  • Confirm the affected product, edition, architecture and current build before deployment.

Sequencing

  • Test the update in a representative deployment ring before broad release.

Downtime

Downtime and restart impact are not fully stated in the reviewed public source.

Rollback and recovery

  • Capture the current version and a recoverable backup or snapshot before the change.
  • Use the vendor-supported uninstall or recovery path when one is available.

Workarounds

  • No vendor workaround is asserted unless it appears in the official advisory.

Vulnerability relationships

Vendor-linked CVEs

The list matches the public CVE identifiers in the reviewed advisory.

Linked CVEs
9
Confirmed exploited
0
PoC or lab evidence
0
Maximum CVSS
9.9
Open linked CVE review

Provenance

Field verification

  • Advisory_identity_and_releaseadobe-bulletin/solutionVerified Automatic · Retrieved 14 Sept 2026, 22:19 UTC
  • Cve_relationshipsadobe-bulletin/vulnerability-detailsVerified Automatic · Retrieved 14 Sept 2026, 22:19 UTC
Open official vendor source

Revision history

Canonical record changes

  1. Revision 12026-09-08

    Initial publication of APSB26-119.

  2. Revision 22026-09-08

    Material official-source change detected in: data_gaps, deployment_effects, urgency.

Revised

This record has a material revision or correction state. Review the timeline and official source before deployment.

Publication review

The bulletin identity, release date, fixed versions, platforms, vendor signals and complete public CVE list were generated from the official Adobe bulletin and passed structural validation. The project owner approved automatic Patch Tuesday publication. Each published record passed its own official-source completeness gate. Pending sources expose readiness only and prior approved records are retained on refresh failure.