July 2026 Patch TuesdayAPSB26-76Normal patch window
Adobe · APSB26-76
APSB26-76 official advisory and patch guidance
Adobe published APSB26-76 on Patch Tuesday for Adobe Premiere Pro. The bulletin links 5 CVEs and provides fixed release guidance.
- Product
- Adobe Premiere Pro
- Release
- 26.3, 25.6.6
- Published
- 2026-07-14
- Updated
- 2026-07-14
Normal patch windowBlackTree recommended timinghigh confidence
5Vendor-linked CVEsComplete For Advisory
1Preserved revisionsCanonical history remains visible
0Known issuesVendor-documented context only
- Snapshot
- Captured 26 Sept 2026, 20:28 UTC.
Action and evidence
Operational decision
- Action type
- Upgrade Release
- Platform
- Windows and macOS
- Restart
- unknown
- Vendor signal
- Critical; CVSS 7.8; Adobe priority 3
Why this urgency
- Fix Available
- Routine Review
Evidence signals kept separate
- CISA KEV
- Unknown
- Confirmed exploitation
- Not Stated
- Vendor exploitability
- Not stated in the reviewed source
- Maximum CVSS
- 7.8 (CVSS 3.1, CVE-2026-48369)
- Maximum EPSS
- Not loaded for this patch record
Normal patch windowBlackTree recommends the normal approved patch window. No accepted exploitation or emergency signal currently justifies an out-of-band change by itself.
BlackTree urgency is an operational review window. It does not replace vendor severity or CVSS.
Environment override questions
- Is Adobe Premiere Pro exposed to untrusted networks or content?
- Does this update affect an identity, management, backup or other control-plane system?
- Are compensating controls tested and monitored until the selected patch window?
Deployment context
Effects and caveats
- Use the vendor update path and test the fixed release against managed plug-ins, workflows and file formats before broad deployment.
Known data gaps
- Restart requirements are not asserted unless the reviewed bulletin states them explicitly.
Deployment plan
Guidance basis: Blacktree Generic
Prerequisites
- Confirm the affected product, edition, architecture and current build before deployment.
Sequencing
- Test the update in a representative ring before broad deployment.
Downtime
Downtime and restart impact are not fully stated in the reviewed public source.
Rollback and recovery
- Capture the current version and a recoverable backup or snapshot before the change.
- Use the vendor-supported uninstall or recovery path when one is available.
Workarounds
- No vendor workaround is asserted unless it appears in the official advisory.
Provenance
Field verification
- Advisory_identity_and_releaseadobe-bulletin/solutionVerified Automatic · Retrieved 25 Aug 2026, 19:50 UTC
- Cve_relationshipsadobe-bulletin/vulnerability-detailsVerified Automatic · Retrieved 25 Aug 2026, 19:50 UTC
Open official vendor sourceRevision history
Canonical record changes
- Revision 12026-07-14
Initial APSB26-76 publication.
Publication review
The bulletin identity, release date, fixed versions, platforms, vendor signals and complete public CVE list were generated from the official Adobe bulletin and passed structural validation. The project owner approved automatic Patch Tuesday publication. Each published record passed its own official-source completeness gate. Pending sources expose readiness only and prior approved records are retained on refresh failure.