Evidence used
- No CISA KEV confirmation is currently recorded.
- The selected CVSS metric records a network-reachable, unauthenticated path with no user interaction.
- EPSS is 0.33% for the current model date.
BlackTreeCVE IntelligenceSpring · Spring Boot
High technical severity; prioritise exposed affected systems while verifying vendor guidance.
These OSV and GitHub advisory ranges apply only to the named package and ecosystem. A listed fixed version is not a universal product patch or proof that an update is installed.
| Ecosystem and package | Affected range | First fixed version | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mavenorg.springframework.boot:spring-boot-starter-actuator | ECOSYSTEM: introduced 3.4.0; last affected 3.4.13 | Not stated | OSV record ↗aggregator derived · 10 Sep 2026 |
| Mavenorg.springframework.boot:spring-boot-starter-actuator | ECOSYSTEM: introduced 3.5.0; fixed 3.5.12 | 3.5.12 | OSV record ↗aggregator derived · 10 Sep 2026 |
| Mavenorg.springframework.boot:spring-boot-starter-actuator | ECOSYSTEM: introduced 4.0.0-M1; fixed 4.0.4 | 4.0.4 | OSV record ↗aggregator derived · 10 Sep 2026 |
| mavenorg.springframework.boot:spring-boot-starter-actuator | >= 3.4.0, <= 3.4.13 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 16 Apr 2026 |
| mavenorg.springframework.boot:spring-boot-starter-actuator | >= 3.5.0, < 3.5.12 | 3.5.12 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 16 Apr 2026 |
| mavenorg.springframework.boot:spring-boot-starter-actuator | >= 4.0.0-M1, < 4.0.4 | 4.0.4 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 16 Apr 2026 |
Structured product status and remediation from the issuing vendor. Product-state explanations are always visible; large lists can be searched or downloaded.
The vendor explicitly identifies these products as affected by this CVE.
High technical severity; prioritise exposed affected systems while verifying vendor guidance.
Patch availableSpring Boot applications with Actuator can be vulnerable to an "Authentication Bypass" vulnerability when an application endpoint that requires authentication is declared under a specific path, already configured for a Health Group additional path. This issue affects Spring Boot: from 4.0 before 4.0.3, from 3.5 before 3.5.11, from 3.4 before 3.4.15. This CVE is similar but not equivalent to CVE-2026-22733, as the conditions for exploit and vulnerable versions are different.
Spring Boot applications with Actuator can be vulnerable to an "Authentication Bypass" vulnerability when an application endpoint that requires authentication is declared under a specific path, already configured for a Health Group additional path. This issue affects Spring Boot: from 4.0 before 4.0.3, from 3.5 before 3.5.11, from 3.4 before 3.4.15. This CVE is similar but not equivalent to CVE-2026-22733, as the conditions for exploit and vulnerable versions are different.
The product requires authentication, but the product has an alternate path or channel that does not require authentication.
An attacker operating through a network path may attempt exploitation without authentication or user interaction. If successful, the issue may bypass an access boundary or take over an account.
Spring Boot applications with Actuator can be vulnerable to an "Authentication Bypass" vulnerability when an application endpoint that requires authentication is declared under a specific path, already configured for a Health Group additional path. This issue affects Spring Boot: from 4.0 before 4.0.3, from 3.5 before 3.5.11, from 3.4 before 3.4.15. This CVE is similar but not equivalent to CVE-2026-22733, as the conditions for exploit and vulnerable versions are different.
The product requires authentication, but the product has an alternate path or channel that does not require authentication.
An attacker operating through a network path may attempt exploitation without authentication or user interaction. If successful, the issue may bypass an access boundary or take over an account.
CVSS severity, EPSS forecast probability, public exploit material and CISA-confirmed exploitation are separate signals.
No CISA KEV match was present at the last successful refresh. This means no confirmation from that source, not proof of no exploitation.
No exploit-tagged reference or CISA SSVC proof-of-concept state is currently recorded. Research may still exist outside the structured feeds.
CWE-288: Authentication Bypass Using an Alternate Path or Channel. The product requires authentication, but the product has an alternate path or channel that does not require authentication.
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:NCommon Vulnerability Scoring System 3.1: the compact vector below is decoded into plain language.
Operational remediation based on structured source evidence.
Linked articles are downloaded and versioned as source evidence. A CVE mention or approved update relationship does not, by itself, verify a fix for every product branch.
Published 19 Mar 2026 · Last source change 20 Mar 2026, 15:33 UTC · CWE-288 · Authentication Bypass Using an Alternate Path or Channel
Core structured fields are present and their contributing authorities are shown above.