Evidence used
- No CISA KEV confirmation is currently recorded.
- EPSS is 0.48% for the current model date.
BlackTreeCVE IntelligenceAdobe · Adobe Commerce
Official source article: Adobe APSB25-26 ↗. Check the applicable product and release in the original source.
Low technical severity with no CISA KEV confirmation; remediate through the normal risk-based patch cycle unless local exposure raises the priority.
These OSV and GitHub advisory ranges apply only to the named package and ecosystem. A listed fixed version is not a universal product patch or proof that an update is installed.
| Ecosystem and package | Affected range | First fixed version | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| composermagento/community-edition | >= 2.4.7-beta1, < 2.4.7-p5 | 2.4.7-p5 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | >= 2.4.6-p1, < 2.4.6-p10 | 2.4.6-p10 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | >= 2.4.5-p1, < 2.4.5-p12 | 2.4.5-p12 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | < 2.4.4-p13 | 2.4.4-p13 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | >= 2.4.8-beta1, < 2.4.8-beta2 | 2.4.8-beta2 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | = 2.4.5 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | = 2.4.4 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | = 2.4.6 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/community-edition | = 2.4.7 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
| composermagento/project-community-edition | <= 2.0.2 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 23 Oct 2025 |
Low technical severity with no CISA KEV confirmation; remediate through the normal risk-based patch cycle unless local exposure raises the priority.
Patch availableAdobe Commerce versions 2.4.7-p4, 2.4.6-p9, 2.4.5-p11, 2.4.4-p12, 2.4.8-beta2 and earlier are affected by an Insufficiently Protected Credentials vulnerability that could lead to a security feature bypass. A high privileged attacker could exploit this vulnerability to gain unauthorized access to protected resources by obtaining sensitive credential information. Exploitation of this issue does not require user interaction.
Adobe Commerce versions 2.4.7-p4, 2.4.6-p9, 2.4.5-p11, 2.4.4-p12, 2.4.8-beta2 and earlier are affected by an Insufficiently Protected Credentials vulnerability that could lead to a security feature bypass. A high privileged attacker could exploit this vulnerability to gain unauthorized access to protected resources by obtaining sensitive credential information. Exploitation of this issue does not require user interaction.
The product transmits or stores authentication credentials, but it uses an insecure method that is susceptible to unauthorized interception and/or retrieval.
An attacker operating through a network path may attempt exploitation with elevated privileges. If successful, the issue may cause the confidentiality, integrity or availability impact described by the vendor.
Adobe Commerce versions 2.4.7-p4, 2.4.6-p9, 2.4.5-p11, 2.4.4-p12, 2.4.8-beta2 and earlier are affected by an Insufficiently Protected Credentials vulnerability that could lead to a security feature bypass. A high privileged attacker could exploit this vulnerability to gain unauthorized access to protected resources by obtaining sensitive credential information. Exploitation of this issue does not require user interaction.
The product transmits or stores authentication credentials, but it uses an insecure method that is susceptible to unauthorized interception and/or retrieval.
An attacker operating through a network path may attempt exploitation with elevated privileges. If successful, the issue may cause the confidentiality, integrity or availability impact described by the vendor.
CVSS severity, EPSS forecast probability, public exploit material and CISA-confirmed exploitation are separate signals.
No CISA KEV match was present at the last successful refresh. This means no confirmation from that source, not proof of no exploitation.
No exploit-tagged reference or CISA SSVC proof-of-concept state is currently recorded. Research may still exist outside the structured feeds.
CWE-522: Insufficiently Protected Credentials. The product transmits or stores authentication credentials, but it uses an insecure method that is susceptible to unauthorized interception and/or retrieval.
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:NCommon Vulnerability Scoring System 3.1: the compact vector below is decoded into plain language.
Operational remediation based on structured source evidence.
Published 8 Apr 2025 · Last source change 8 Apr 2025, 21:01 UTC · CWE-522 · Insufficiently Protected Credentials
Core structured fields are present and their contributing authorities are shown above.
No material field changes have been recorded since change tracking began. Routine source refreshes and cosmetic edits are intentionally excluded.