BlackTreeCVE Intelligence
← Back to the CVE catalogue
Full vulnerability report · 2024
CVE-2024-49203High confidence

Querydsl 5.1.0 and OpenFeign Querydsl 6.8 allows SQL/HQL injection in orderBy in JPAQuery

Unknown · Unknown

…UnscoredAssess manually
Recommended action
Within 7 days

Public exploit material is referenced, but no CVSS base score is available from the CNA, CISA ADP or NIST. Treat the missing score as a data gap and assess exposed systems promptly.

Fix not verified
R
Operational reassessment

Published severity in operational context

Open reassessment dashboard →
Published severityUnscoredOperational priority:Needs assessment, manual assessment needed.unscored

Evidence used

  • No CISA KEV confirmation is currently recorded.
  • A structured source references public exploit or proof-of-concept material.
  • EPSS is 0.41% for the current model date.

Compensating controls

  • Restrict local access and enforce least privilege on affected hosts.
  • Increase monitoring for the attack path and post-exploitation behaviour described in the report.

Verification

  1. Confirm that the asset runs Unknown Unknown and falls inside the recorded affected range.
  2. Recheck the vendor advisory before scheduling a change because no verified fixed version is currently retained.
  3. Validate exposure, authentication requirements and compensating controls in the actual environment.
  4. Reopen this reassessment when CVSS, KEV, EPSS, exploit evidence or remediation changes.
Mitigation target: Manual assessmentRemediation target: Manual assessment

This automated reassessment organises public evidence. It does not know asset exposure, business impact or control effectiveness and does not replace CVSS or a human risk decision.

Open-source package ranges6 source-attributed ranges

These OSV and GitHub advisory ranges apply only to the named package and ecosystem. A listed fixed version is not a universal product patch or proof that an update is installed.

Ecosystem and packageAffected rangeFirst fixed versionEvidence
mavencom.querydsl:querydsl-apt<= 5.1.0Not statedGitHub advisory ↗upstream repository advisory · 13 Oct 2025
mavencom.querydsl:querydsl-jpa<= 5.1.0Not statedGitHub advisory ↗upstream repository advisory · 13 Oct 2025
mavenio.github.openfeign.querydsl:querydsl-apt>= 6.0.0.M1, < 6.10.16.10.1GitHub advisory ↗upstream repository advisory · 13 Oct 2025
mavenio.github.openfeign.querydsl:querydsl-apt< 5.6.15.6.1GitHub advisory ↗upstream repository advisory · 13 Oct 2025
mavenio.github.openfeign.querydsl:querydsl-jpa>= 6.0.0.M1, < 6.10.16.10.1GitHub advisory ↗upstream repository advisory · 13 Oct 2025
mavenio.github.openfeign.querydsl:querydsl-jpa< 5.6.15.6.1GitHub advisory ↗upstream repository advisory · 13 Oct 2025
Optional official sources

National CERT insights
?CERT means Computer Emergency Response Team; CSIRT is the closely related term Computer Security Incident Response Team.

Choose official national sources for this report. Each advisory shows its original language. Your selection is remembered on this device and included in shared links.

Official European source

ENISA European Vulnerability Database

Official EUVD identifiers, advisory evidence and known-exploited context. Missing fields are not treated as evidence of low risk.

1 current
ENISA EUVD identifier

EUVD-2024-3393

No EUVD known-exploited evidence

ENISA has published the identifier mapping but no EUVD description has been stored yet.

EUVD state
Present in the current official mapping
Known exploitation
Not present in the current ENISA EUVD known-exploited dataset. This is not proof of no exploitation.
ENISA score
Not supplied in the stored EUVD record
Advisory evidence
No linked advisory details stored yet
Recommended actionWithin 7 days

Public exploit material is referenced, but no CVSS base score is available from the CNA, CISA ADP or NIST. Treat the missing score as a data gap and assess exposed systems promptly.

Fix not verified
01

What, why and how

Querydsl 5.1.0 and OpenFeign Querydsl 6.8 allows SQL/HQL injection in orderBy in JPAQuery. NOTE: this is disputed by a Querydsl community member because the product is not intended to defend against a developer who uses untrusted input directly in query construction.

What

Querydsl 5.1.0 and OpenFeign Querydsl 6.8 allows SQL/HQL injection in orderBy in JPAQuery. NOTE: this is disputed by a Querydsl community member because the product is not intended to defend against a developer who uses untrusted input directly in query construction.

Why

The current structured CVE record identifies a security weakness, but the root cause requires confirmation in the linked vendor material.

How

An attacker operating through the affected interface may attempt exploitation when the stated preconditions are met. If successful, the issue may cause the confidentiality, integrity or availability impact described by the vendor.

What

Querydsl 5.1.0 and OpenFeign Querydsl 6.8 allows SQL/HQL injection in orderBy in JPAQuery. NOTE: this is disputed by a Querydsl community member because the product is not intended to defend against a developer who uses untrusted input directly in query construction.

Why

The current structured CVE record identifies a security weakness, but the root cause requires confirmation in the linked vendor material.

How

An attacker operating through the affected interface may attempt exploitation when the stated preconditions are met. If successful, the issue may cause the confidentiality, integrity or availability impact described by the vendor.

02

Exploit reality and attack path

CVSS severity, EPSS forecast probability, public exploit material and CISA-confirmed exploitation are separate signals.

Observed exploitation
?Confirmed exploitation and public exploit material are separate signals. Attacks can occur without public proof-of-concept or exploit code.
No confirmed evidence

No CISA KEV match was present at the last successful refresh. This means no confirmation from that source, not proof of no exploitation.

Public PoC / exploit material
?Confirmed exploitation and public exploit material are separate signals. Attacks can occur without public proof-of-concept or exploit code.
Reference recorded

CISA Vulnrichment records proof-of-concept exploitation in its SSVC data. BlackTree has not independently executed or validated exploit material.

Likely attack path
the affected interface → vulnerable operation → cause the confidentiality, integrity or availability impact described by the vendor
Attack surface
Unspecified
Privileges required
Not stated in the selected CVSS metric
User interaction
Not stated in the selected CVSS metric
Attack complexity
Not stated in the selected CVSS metric
Security boundary
Not stated in the selected CVSS metric
Weakness
?CWE means Common Weakness Enumeration.
CWE not yet assigned
CVSS vector
?CVSS means Common Vulnerability Scoring System. The vector records the metric values used to calculate technical severity.
Not available from the selected scoring authority.
Post-exploitation / living off the land
No specific living-off-the-land technique is confirmed in the structured sources. Monitor normal administration tools for activity inconsistent with the affected service's baseline.
Public exploit reference
A

Official authority intelligence

Only matched European and national findings are included. Language selectors and unavailable sources are omitted.

Cyber Security Agency of Singapore · English · CSA-SB-20241127Security Bulletin 27 Nov 2024

The Cyber Security Agency of Singapore included this CVE in its official Security Bulletin 27 Nov 2024, published on 27 November 2024. Open the linked bulletin for the product, severity and reference information published in that issue.

Official advisory ↗
CERT-FR · French · CERTFR-2025-AVI-0524Multiples vulnérabilités dans VMware Tanzu

ecord?id=CVE-2024-38949 Référence CVE CVE-2024-38950 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-38950 Référence CVE CVE-2024-41996 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-41996 Référence CVE CVE-2024-45336 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-45336 Référence CVE CVE-2024-45341 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-45341 Référence CVE CVE-2024-45993 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-45993 Référence CVE CVE-2024-4603 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-4603 Référence CVE CVE-2024-46981 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-46981 Référence CVE CVE-2024-4741 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-4741 Référence CVE CVE-2024-49203 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-49203 Référence CVE CVE-2024-5171 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-5171 Référence CVE CVE-2024-51741 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-51741 Référence CVE CVE-2024-51744 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-51744 Référence CVE CVE-2024-52522 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-52522 Référence CVE CVE-2024-52616 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-52616 Référence CVE CVE-2024-53427 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-53427 Référence CVE CVE-2024-53920 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2024-53920 Référence CVE CVE-2024-5535 https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE

Official advisory ↗
03

Patch and workaround

Operational remediation based on structured source evidence.

Status
?Patch availability is based on structured fixed-version fields and authoritative update references. If no fix is verified, check the vendor advisory before making a change.
Fix not verified
Affected
  • querydsl: 5.1.0
  • openfeign querydsl: 6.8
Fixed
No fixed version is explicitly recorded in the structured CVE data.
Action
No verified patch reference is present in the current structured sources. Check the vendor advisory before making a change.
Workaround
No verified workaround is recorded. Limit untrusted access and use least privilege until authoritative guidance is available.
04

Evidence and provenance

Published 20 Nov 2024 · Last source change 21 Feb 2025, 16:52 UTC · CWE not yet assigned

CVE recordCVE.org · 5.1
CVSS sourceUnavailable
EPSS source
?The date BlackTree first stored a score for this CVE from the daily FIRST EPSS feed.
FIRST · tracked since 2026-08-14
European sourceENISA EUVD · EUVD-2024-3393
Product sourceUnavailable
Remediation sourceCVE/CNA references
CWE sourceUnavailable
NVD statusNVD not scheduled

Missing structured fields: CVSS base score, CWE classification, affected product. Missing data is not evidence of low risk; review the primary advisory.

Material change intelligence

What changed after publication

View recent updates ↗

No material field changes have been recorded since change tracking began. Routine source refreshes and cosmetic edits are intentionally excluded.

Material fields only · duplicate refreshes suppressed · history retained for the configured operational retention period
Technical terms and abbreviations used in this report
CVE
Common Vulnerabilities and Exposures: the public identifier for one disclosed vulnerability.
CVSS
Common Vulnerability Scoring System: a technical severity framework; it is not patching priority by itself.
EPSS
Exploit Prediction Scoring System: FIRST's estimate of the probability that exploitation activity will be observed in the next 30 days; it is a forecast, not confirmation.
CWE
Common Weakness Enumeration: the standard category describing the underlying software or hardware weakness.
CNA
CVE Numbering Authority: an organisation authorised to assign and publish CVE records.
CISA ADP
Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency Authorized Data Publisher: structured enrichment added to a CVE record.
NVD
National Vulnerability Database: NIST's enrichment service for CVE records.
CERT / CSIRT
A computer security incident response team that publishes warnings or coordinates incident response.
PoC
Proof of concept: public material that demonstrates or helps reproduce exploitation.
CSAF
Common Security Advisory Framework: a machine-readable format for security advisories.
LoTL
Living off the land: abuse of legitimate tools or system functions during an attack.
Free version - for non-commercial use only.CVE-2024-49203 · cve.blacktree.nl