Evidence used
- No CISA KEV confirmation is currently recorded.
- A structured source references public exploit or proof-of-concept material.
- EPSS is 0.44% for the current model date.
BlackTreeCVE IntelligenceUnknown · Unknown
Medium technical severity with public exploit material referenced by a structured source; prioritise exposed affected systems while verifying vendor guidance.
Debian, ubuntu findings are scoped to the named distribution, release and source package. An absent finding does not mean a package is unaffected.
A published vendor fix does not prove that a matching update is enabled and installable on a particular asset. Confirm the local package candidate before scheduling remediation.
| Distribution release | Source package | Vendor state | Fixed version | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Debian trixietrixie · source | golang-gopkg-pg.v5 | Affected, no fix publishedDebian currently tracks this release as open. | Not published in this feed | Debian Security Tracker ↗Source updated 5 Oct 2026 |
| Debian bookwormbookworm · source | golang-gopkg-pg.v5 | Affected, no fix publishedDebian currently tracks this release as open. | Not published in this feed | Debian Security Tracker ↗Source updated 5 Oct 2026 |
| Ubuntu 24.04 LTSnoble · standard archive | golang-gopkg-pg.v5 | Under evaluationCanonical reports that the package might be affected and still needs evaluation or fixing. | Not published in this feed | Canonical Ubuntu Security ↗Source updated 5 Oct 2026 |
These OSV and GitHub advisory ranges apply only to the named package and ecosystem. A listed fixed version is not a universal product patch or proof that an update is installed.
| Ecosystem and package | Affected range | First fixed version | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Gogithub.com/go-pg/pg | SEMVER: introduced 0; last affected 8.0.7 | Not stated | OSV record ↗aggregator derived · 10 Sep 2026 |
| Gogithub.com/go-pg/pg/v10 | SEMVER: introduced 0; fixed 10.15.0 | 10.15.0 | OSV record ↗aggregator derived · 10 Sep 2026 |
| Gogithub.com/go-pg/pg/v9 | SEMVER: introduced 0; last affected 9.2.1 | Not stated | OSV record ↗aggregator derived · 10 Sep 2026 |
| gogithub.com/go-pg/pg | <= 8.0.7 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 20 Dec 2025 |
| gogithub.com/go-pg/pg/v10 | < 10.15.0 | 10.15.0 | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 20 Dec 2025 |
| gogithub.com/go-pg/pg/v9 | <= 9.2.1 | Not stated | GitHub advisory ↗github reviewed aggregator · 20 Dec 2025 |
Medium technical severity with public exploit material referenced by a structured source; prioritise exposed affected systems while verifying vendor guidance.
Fix not verifiedgo-pg pg v10.13.0 was discovered to contain a SQL injection vulnerability via the component /types/append_value.go.
go-pg pg v10.13.0 was discovered to contain a SQL injection vulnerability via the component /types/append_value.go.
Attacker-controlled data is not kept separate from SQL query syntax, allowing the intended database operation to be changed.
An attacker operating through a network path may attempt exploitation without authentication after a user interaction. If successful, the issue may cause the confidentiality, integrity or availability impact described by the vendor.
go-pg pg v10.13.0 was discovered to contain a SQL injection vulnerability via the component /types/append_value.go.
Attacker-controlled data is not kept separate from SQL query syntax, allowing the intended database operation to be changed.
An attacker operating through a network path may attempt exploitation without authentication after a user interaction. If successful, the issue may cause the confidentiality, integrity or availability impact described by the vendor.
CVSS severity, EPSS forecast probability, public exploit material and CISA-confirmed exploitation are separate signals.
No CISA KEV match was present at the last successful refresh. This means no confirmation from that source, not proof of no exploitation.
A structured CVE source labels at least one public reference as exploit material. BlackTree has not independently validated that it is safe, reliable or weaponised.
CWE-89: Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command ('SQL Injection'). The product constructs all or part of an SQL command using externally-influenced input from an upstream component, but it does not neutralize or incorrectly neutralizes special elements that could modify the intended SQL command when it is sent to a downstream component. Without sufficient removal or quoting of SQL syntax in user-controllable inputs, the generated SQL query can cause those inputs to be interpreted as SQL instead of ordinary user data.
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:NCommon Vulnerability Scoring System 3.1: the compact vector below is decoded into plain language.
Operational remediation based on structured source evidence.
Published 12 Jun 2025 · Last source change 17 Jun 2025, 19:10 UTC · CWE-89 · Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command ('SQL Injection')
Missing structured fields: affected product. Missing data is not evidence of low risk; review the primary advisory.
No material field changes have been recorded since change tracking began. Routine source refreshes and cosmetic edits are intentionally excluded.